Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sharp.

LC52LE830U

The LC-52LE830U is a 52" Class (52-1/32" Diagonal) UltraBrilliant LED LCD TV has full HD 1080p resolution, Quattron quad pixel Technology, Built-in Wi-Fi and dual USB photo viewer/music players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LC52LE830U
Review 1 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best TV on the market
December 30, 2011
Gr02yg
, Crystal lake IL
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I love this TV the size of the screen is perfect the picture is the best on the market for LED TVs. The sound is great no need for a sound bar. Sharp has made a great product with this TV. Thanks Sharp keep up the great work.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best TV for the money
December 12, 2011
Omaha
, Omaha NE
Pros: movies look 3d, very bright and clear picture, better sound then my toshiba had, great tv for the money
At first the picture was too dark but once I turned off the OPC,"second option down on picture settings", the picture was very sharp, "no pun intended".
I have heard some complaints about the sound quality but it has much better sound then the TV I replaced, a two year old 40" Toshiba Regza.
This TV had the best picture for any TV between a 50" & 55" on the huge showroom where I bought it. Plus it cost less then most so the choice was an easy one.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome TV!!!!
November 19, 2011
vegarosa69
, Sierra Vista, AZ
Pros: size price resolution lightweight, very thin very sharp colors
Cons: sound a little muted but noting serious.
Just bought this TV after a long search for a LED tv. This TV has everything I was looking for.
Lots of HDMI ports(4), 120Hz refresh rate, good resolution, right size for my living room(52in),
WI-FI ready, very thin, very light and it has a very small frame too. Got everything set up and
played a BD movie(Toy Story 3) and let me tell you, it looks sooo good. Very bright colors and
resolution, it almost looks 3D. Me and my family were very impressed with how good Blue ray and
DVD movies look on this TV. HD channels look very sharp with beautiful colors. The standard
definition channels are not that great(as expected) but still very good. Internet connection was
easy to setup but I dont think I'll be using it too much. I also noticed the light bleed some
people have complained about, but is really not an issue unless you are super picky. Its only
noticeable on very dark scenes and it does not detracts from enjoying your movie or show. This
is a common issue with LED TVs. I have read the same complain on different LED brands as well.
Honestly you won't notice unless you are looking for it during dark scenes. I absolutely
love this TV and I highly recommend you put this model on top of your list if
you are looking for an LED TV.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amazing picture but...
August 16, 2011
Phil
, IN
Pros: great image/picture
Cons: cannot handle fast camera movements well., white areas stand out on black screen and are not, in any pattern., random unbalanced white areas on black picture.
First took the tv out of the box and streamed a video in HDX. It was amazing. Later I was excited to connect the xbox 360. Then some games that have excellent graphics, like Halo Reach, I experienced some double image and frame skipping during fast movements. Later on after turning the tv on and going to the menu I have noticed white areas on the screen. When watching movies that have dark scenes these areas on the left side stand out. Not sure if I am going to keep the tv. I doubt it is this single units problem but many. If I notices these little things now. what problems will i have down the road.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cheaper rival!
July 12, 2011
martin
, Kansas City MO
Pros: vast menu options, great value, easy setup, netflix app
Cons: some motion blur with weaker signals, would like to see a subwoofer output
Asolutely stunning picture that rivals or exceeds that of sets twice the price. So many options in the picture settings you can tweek the picture beyond belief. Bought this to replace a 50" DLP set...it was worth the wait. Now I see how much bad makeup the local weather lady wears in fine detail. Poor sound, but seriously, all thin TV's do. Just hook up to your surround reciever.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS TV
May 25, 2011
nizram
, Georgia
Pros: amazing picture and ease of setup
Cons: have not found one yet
Bought this TV to replace a Samsung lcd. Wow what a diffeence. The picture is amazing. Bright colors and clarity! The feature set is great as well. To those nay sayers who say the added yellow sub pixel is just fluff, come look at my TV.....
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture
April 20, 2011
heikki
, champion,mi.
Pros: good tv for the money
Cons: none yet
This sharp tv has such a sharp and clear picture that I would recommend it to anyone in the market for an lcd-led flat panel tv.It has a lot of settings if you want to make changes and I think it is very user friendly.The matte screen works well to prevent glare from windows. I am very satisfied with it so far.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Colors and Design
April 20, 2011
Sloovis
, Mastic, NY
Pros: design, resolution, colors, good viewing from an angle
Cons: motion enhancement feature needs improvement
Love the look and design of the set. Colors are bright and resolution is fantastic. Best viewed with "120Hz Fine Motion Enhancement" turned off.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillant Color
April 20, 2011
Roll Tide
, Guntersville, Alabama
Pros: excellent qualityl
Cons: wish the sound was better quality
The colors and bright and vivid. Would suggest anyone look at this product before buying
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LC52LE830U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 20, 2011
Ms. "B"
, Louisiana
Cons: the sound is not so good., really need outside speakers
Picture quality is wonderful. Beautiful picture. kind of weird when watching a movie. Looks like a reality show not a movie.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.