Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sharp.

LC60C6400U

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LC60C6400U
Review 1 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but Mislead
June 9, 2013
Mike Logan
Great TV for plain watching, nice picture, bright colors. This is our second Sharp Aquos and the picture is up to the standards that are expected.
Biggest complaint is the misleading information on the website regarding the internet functions of this TV. It is implied that the TV is SKYPE compatible through the features of the Smart Central. It is implied a second time in the FAQ section where they give a compatible webcam for this TV to be used with SKYPE. I am thoroughly disappointed with the misleading information provided as it convinced us to purchase this average TV. SKYPE was one of the major internet features that we were looking for in a TV and we were extremely let down. The browser further disappoints as it functions worse then an old flip phone.
Great visual TV, Horrible internet apps
Review 2 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great picture cost of repair outragious.
October 18, 2012
David McGahee
I bought a 60 quatron about a year and a half ago and the main board on it went out the other day. Called a sharp dealer and they came out to pick up. The next day said the main board had gone bad and it would cost more than a new Sharp to repair. Looking for a different brand. Picture was great until the whole thing went dead.
Response from SharpBy Sharp AdvisorCustomer Assistance CenterOctober 24, 2012
Hi Samuel, we're sorry to hear you are having a problem. Please contact an AQUOS Advantage Advisor at
1-877-332-7867 or aquosadvantage@sharpusa.com for assistance.
Review 3 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
August 25, 2012
JudyW
The picture quality and visuals are top notch. I upgraded to this TV when my old Samsung one stopped functioning properly. I like that it is easy to set up and I had no difficulty at all doing it. Sound quality is great as well. It's attractive, affordable, and above all works well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Picture
August 25, 2012
Sharp Reviewer
Bought this TV at Costco two months ago and from the beginning was blown away by the picture quality. The TV sits in a room with a fairly bright window on one side and one which you can see reflected in the screen. However, the screen does an amazing job of diffusing the light and it is no problem at all. This was a big concern and we saw that on the Costco floor this TV was one of the best at muting the bright ceiling lights.
Watched the Tour de France on this baby and it was like you were there. It looked like you could just step into the Apls. Fired up an old football game we had on the TiVo and almost fainted it looked so amazing. Needless to say, sports look great, very very smooth.
It was no problem to setup and has a lot of nice features, like custom naming of the input ports. It has upgraded its software itself twice already with no problems. The fact that it has an ethernet port and wireless out of the box is great. Hooked up both with no problems. We use the NetFlix app all the time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp 60" 3D SMART TV Outstanding BUY
August 15, 2012
BobN
Easy to set up. This TV has an excellent picture with many smart features. I replaced a 65" Toshiba after the second color wheel failure. After much research including viewing the picture on Samsung and Sony and found the Sharp to have the best picture and smart features equal to the other two. Although I have the 3D feature, there is very limited programming available in 3D. The only downside I have found is the sound. When sitting directly in front of the TV I found the sound quality to be less than ideal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it! Sharp Aquos LC-60C6400U
August 15, 2012
VictoriaO
Purchased the TV for our bedroom where we can watch in bed or side chairs. Hung the TV on the wall with moveable/slant capability. The picture is outstanding and we sit in bed 17' away and it is like at the theater. Sound is great from the TV and remote is straight forward and set up was easy. We haven't touch a thing and the picture is so good that I wouldn't want to change a thing. Tried the dlna and it works great, easy to operate. This TV has all the bells and whistles that anyone needs at an affordable price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp Beyond Compare
August 15, 2012
RobertC
I purchased the Sharp LC60C6400U on a whim however, the process was enjoyable and comparing different manufactures for quality, sharpness and over all picture quality. Features were involved and with the actual size of the picture what features helped to enhance the picture quality was indeed presented with HDMI. On a cable type system and switching to HD - wow - what a difference.
A great buy and a superior picture. Have had the TV now 3 months.
Review 8 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Picture
April 9, 2012
MidnightSVT
, Oregon
Pros: picture, youtube, easy setup
Cons: no pandora, no browser
The picture on this unit is fantastic! Really easy to set up and get going. YouTube is a great addition to the SmartCentral line up. However, I have to agree with Hy tech, no Pandora and Web Browser is one of the reasons this device does not get 5 stars. I understand that it is not equipped to handle a bounty of apps, but to take away apps (the 6400U replaced a malfunctioning LE633U that had Pandora and a Browser) seems very strange. Pandora may be missing because of a VUDU agreement change, but I would really love to see it and the Browser back!! Other than that I am happy with the set.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LC60C6400U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No pandora
April 1, 2012
Hy tech
, Troy,New york
Pros: picture easy to use interface
Cons: no browser or pandora
I have always had sharp products.before buying the 60 6400u. I had the 633u.the 633u60 had pandora the 6400u60 does not.also this tv does not have browser.633u did have one. Before I returned my 633u I called sharp and ask them the diff between the two.they said 6400 was replacing the 633u and I should have no worries about not having what th 633u had and I would be getting latest technology. This not true.I have been on the phone sharp many times about this.the first few times I was told it needs firmware update and should have same capability. The last 2 calls tech support. Told me the 6004u doesn't have browser or pandora.I really hope there is a download soon or this tv is going back to the store.specs on this tv are very misleading.SHARP PLEASE GIVE ME PANDORA ON 6004U.AND FIX BROWSER.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.