Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sharp.

LC60E88UN

The AQUOS LC-60E88UN 60" Class (60-1/32" Diagonal) is a high-performance large screen LCD TV with Sharp's Full HD 1080p X-Gen Panel and true 240Hz Fine Motion Enhancement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LC60E88UN
Review 1 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
October 17, 2011
chet
, Calgary
I would recommend this TV to anyone. Performs like an expensive unit, but reasonable cost.
Review 2 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good TV
August 7, 2011
Kwik
Pros: auto brightness and dimming
Cons: loud clicking noise, remote control is large
I really like this tv. Great picture. The only complaint I have is it makes a loud clicking noise when it is turned off. It also makes the noise randomly when the tv has been off for hours.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best tv out there!
August 6, 2011
homerhd
, Massachusetts
Cons: none
I had bought a top of the line plasma which I returned after spending 45 days trying to get rid of the casted look that the screen had. I went with this set and couldn't be happier. Picture quality is amazing, no motion blur, extra lifelike images. Also, I saved over $700 by returning the plasma but I would have traded even for this set.
Review 4 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture
June 12, 2011
ILY
, Orlando, FL
Pros: great color & hd
Cons: none
I love the vivid colors....HD is just AWSOME!!! I do recommend this brand 100%.
Review 5 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Picture
May 30, 2011
Pappa Cat
, Los Altos, CA
Pros: the 60" size rather than only a 55" option
Cons: no audio return channel
This model delivers everything it advertised to be. The 1080i picture is fabulous. What would have made the set even more outstanding would have been the inclusion of an audio return channel as is found on many of the current 3-D sets. Since this set is certainly an upper-end non-3-D model, the ARC capability would have been a good complement to today's home theater systems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Big, but has issues
May 26, 2011
Robotaz
, Lexington, KY
Pros: big
Cons: bad software bugs, no software upgrades from sharp, picture problems on some feeds, hdmi port stopped working correctly
I really want to like this TV, but it has some bugs that Sharp isn't addressing with updates, which is a shame because the issues seem "fixable". I've had to change HDMI ports for my PS3 because the picture would just go out and the TV would have to be power cycled. The new port doesn't do it. There is bad ghosting on certain feeds over cable. The TV just has software bugs that aren't getting fixed with updates. What more is there to say. Bad update support from the manufacturer means no future between us after this TV. I just hope it doesn't die. I wouldn't doubt it. Sharp's response to the problem is to tell me to call them, which is fine, but I don't have time during business hours to be at home to talk about something I can write about in an email.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV!
May 4, 2011
B.K.
, Milledgeville, Georgia
Pros: best picture i've ever seen.
Cons: speakers not great but that's about it !
Outstanding picture quality. Many images so lifelike they are almost 3D, especially during certain movies and HD television broadcasts. It's like standing next to the characters you're watching. Speakers not great but with a quality 5.1 surround system, who cares. Definitely suggest this TV to anyone wanting a truly premium sports, movie, or gaming experience.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable picture
April 28, 2011
Willard
, Rosemount, MN
Pros: great price
Cons: can't think of any!
I would recommend the Aquos Lcd-tv to anyone. It's the second Sharp Aquos tv that I have and both give unbelievable performance!
Review 9 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it.
April 27, 2011
Ddippidydoo
, Panama City , Fl
Pros: fantastic color and sound.
Cons: none
ever so glad we bought the larger tv. We really enjoy it. When watching a film we feel we are at the movies.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture
April 25, 2011
RW
, New Jersey
Pros: large screen, clear picture
Cons: depth of base if you don't use a wall mount
When deciding on this TV I was also considering an LED model. My decision was based on a concern that the room I was placing the TV in had a lot of windows which could create reflection issues. This TV had a much less reflective screen than the LED, with its more glass like screen. I am very happy I made the choice to purchase the LC60E88UN, it has a great picture and works wonderfully in the room.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 24, 2011
Anonymous
Pros: great picture
Cons: slow response time on changing channels
great picture every time I watch tv I realy enjoy it I just wish my cable company had HD on every channel
Review 12 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 24, 2011
slappy
, nj
Pros: great picture
Cons: big lag time when changing channels using the hdmi
excellent tv for the price great picture the sound could be louder im not to pleased with the big lag time when changing channels using the hdmi setup
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound is weak requires surrond or sound bar
April 23, 2011
sancho
, phoenix
Pros: great picture
Cons: sound speakers, no clock for timer on
you have to turn the volume way up or run through a stereo. or attach a sound bar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INcrediBLE
April 23, 2011
Bob R
, Casselberry, FL
Pros: enjoy the artistic efforts now visible in hd, good price/value ratio
Cons: shows that use fake scenery now look fake, no tolerance whatsoever for a non-hd commercial, increased my weekly average tv time
PIcture is phenomenal! Automatic settings are more than adequate and easy to use. I even enjoye watching some commercials when they are created in HD.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great picture
April 22, 2011
cynt
, Demopolis, Al
I real enjoy this tv. I will recommend this product to anyone that would love a good tv.
Review 16 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect TV
April 22, 2011
Anonymous
, Hanford, CA
Pros: perfect picture.
Cons: none
We have had this TV since December 2010. The picture on this TV is fantastic. This is located in or family room that has many large windows and even with the blinds open the picture is great.
Review 17 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Dream Come True
April 21, 2011
Broman52
, Sacramento, CA
I was looking to upgrade from a 50" DLP to a 50+" LCD/LED and came across my dream come true.
The LC6088EUN !!!
For the price and features it can't be beat. I've owned Sharp TV's before(back when the dinosaurs roamed the earth) and I thought it was a great deal then and it's still a good deal now..
Just GET IT!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture for the price
April 21, 2011
Alex
, Hood River, OR
it is a great TV, we Love it. the picture is better than other more expensive TVs out there.
Review 19 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great picture
April 21, 2011
jojo
, West Deptford, NJ
Pros: great picture, easy setup
Cons: audio synch
I enjoy watching the tv and it looks great hanging on the wall. The only issue I have is the audio sync. I called sharp and they said the problem is with my cable provider. Other than that the tv is great.
Review 20 for LC60E88UN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp Review LCD 60"
April 21, 2011
Delk
, Louisville, KY
Pros: clearconcise
I love this TV. The picture is so clear, its almost like being there. I'm so glad I made this choice to go with Sharp.
1 2 3 >