Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LC60LE640U

Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for LC60LE640U
Review 1 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
August 13, 2014
dennis boecker
Great TV Only wish the smart TV would have AMAZON PRIME
Response from SharpBy SharpAdvisor15Sharp August 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Sharp AQOUS LC60LE640U. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced with your Sharp TV. We will forward your comment up to our development team for further consideration. If you have any additional questions please let us know we are happy assist.
Review 2 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Impressed At All
April 20, 2013
kirk c.
just set up tv, picture quality poor, people were grainy looking,,..looked out of focus. Took tv back to store got a samsung!!! save your money don't buy this tv!!
Review 3 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly great despite its flaws.
March 12, 2013
Michael S.
Great picture. A bit slow to change channels. Netflix app broken, only works 20 percent of the time. No Amazon app. Remote doesn't understand any LG devices
Review 4 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't watch sports
March 7, 2013
Bob Williams
Pretty neat unless you watch sports. Golf shows three balls instead of 1 when traveling throught the air. Baseball shows two. Football not so bad except for fans in the stands. No AUX sound out for goodies like wireless surround headphones (confirmed this with Sharp). Would not purchase again.
Review 5 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased
February 4, 2013
EleEng
I purchased this TV over the Thanksgiving 2013 weekend and have been very pleased with it since. I placed the TV in our basement as planned due to its large size. The TV is easy to set up and I was happy to find a hard copy of the manual is included. The on-screen menu is very easy to work through even without the instruction book. After some experimenting I now leave the picture display set on "Auto" and let the TV's built in computer decide on the best picture presentation format. I knew glare would probably be a problem due to its large size. The basement location does eliminate a lot of stray light. I also previously installed rope light along the ceiling perimeter behind the screen and the two adajecent side walls. The rope light provides just enough ambient lighting to set a home theater mood with no reflection from the screen. I do not use the built-in speakers, but feed the audio from the analog out to a 30-plus year old surround sound system and the audio is just fantastic. WELL DONE SHARP!
Review 6 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Bang for the Buck!
January 22, 2013
Will
I use this TV for family entertainment and work. Since I design websites and I am a professional musician as well. I have have a custom pc attached to it that has it working to produce stunning looking websites and HD music videos. I do recording at home with the latest studio software and I can attest to the quality it provides. Never have I worked or enjoyed 60" of excellent LED reproduction of all the media and work inputs I put through this TV.
Most everything I plug in it is through the HDMI inputs. The sound is more than respectable from its own speakers for the kids. I use amplifiers and a high end speaker system and it is superb. You can fine tune the audio features and it has a very easy menu to fine tune the video aspect of the TV. The TV design has a sleek and quiet demeanor without being the center of attention when counting in the rest of your decor! Enjoy! Mine just had a 1yr birthday.
Review 7 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own it
October 22, 2012
Phil
I've owned it for about a year now... And WOW.. I just got a blu ray player recently and this tv is incredible. The best picture we've ever had or seen on a tv. Clean and clear. The built in Wi fi is great for netflix , hulu, etc.. wish it could get you tube and browse the internet easier. I'm going after the 80" when it comes out. then life will be even better. But I would totally recommend this tv. Everyone who see's the picture on regular hd cable says "wow" ...
Review 8 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this T.V.
October 14, 2012
Andrew G.
I upgraded my 2007 46" Sharp Aquos LCD to this 60 and oh my god. The only way this tv could be better is if you where there at the film set watching them film the movie. This is a awesome set for the price and size. If you need better HD than this its referred to as real life. : )
Review 9 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
September 25, 2012
DerekF
Can't beat the picture quality or the color. i am happy that i decided to buy a sharp!
Review 10 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV!
September 22, 2012
Srekcap
, Iowa
Huge!! Great picture... Could use more apps. Overall our family loves the TV. For the price you will not find a better TV. Thanks Sharp..
Review 11 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS SO CALLED "SMART" TV
September 17, 2012
Sam
I cannot argue with the quality of the image and picture - that part is great. However, I do not know how they can possibly qualify this as a SmartTV. I read reviews and looked up info everywhere and was under the impression that this TV had the full SmartCentral interface. When I called the Aquos Customer Service the guy was a complete jerk and didn't even know what I was talking about when I used the term Smart Central interface. This TV has a whopping 5 apps installed on it (if you count Vudu and CinemaNow as apps) with no option to install more. We would have been better off saving the money and just hooking up a roku player to a different tv - it would have worked the same, if not better.
Review 12 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
September 8, 2012
Sharpaddict
, WV
This was the first Sharp product I bought and I love it! Great picture! Super buy!
Review 13 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
August 15, 2012
RogerV
, Arizona
Great picture, vivid color, can not think of anything I don't like about the tv.
Review 14 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
August 15, 2012
TarunP
, Hoffman Estates - IL - USA
I already have Sharp 65 LCD TV. I am big fan of Sharp TV. This TV has superb Sound quality , video quality is fantastic. I would suggest to include browser to all you new products. Even for this one you should provide software update to include browers.
Review 15 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INLOVE
August 15, 2012
LanieM
, new iberia la
we love our 60in tv! its user friendly so the kinds can navigate through it fine. the sound was quite low but i bought a surround sound an easy connection an back to business! i love my tv. i wouldnt have chossen any thing else. after we bought ours all our friends got one two lol :) i would love more apps
Review 16 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing quality!
August 15, 2012
AmiR
Sound quality is fantastic, video quality is superb although it does seem a little on the dark side. My only complaint is that I think it needs more apps and that the Netflix app crashes a lot.
Review 17 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Need more apps
July 9, 2012
Jason
The TV itself works as advertised, but the software needs improvement. We frequently have issues where the Netflix app doesn't connect. This TV needs more apps! Amazon Prime, Pandora, HBO Go and Blockbuster would be very welcome additions.
Review 18 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely amazing
April 29, 2012
Anonymous
, Middle TN
Amazing tv - brought us into this century! Exceptional HD input and using Netflix is SO easy. Wonder why we waited so long to upgrade.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LC60LE640U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT IMPRESSED
March 15, 2012
ASH
, NY
VERY ORDINARY LOOKING TV..FOR BIG CHUNK OF MONEY..
3 of 41 found this review helpful.