Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sharp.

LC60LE831U

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LC60LE831U
Review 1 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
April 26, 2012
Fast
Pros: awesome picture, awesome price, dnla compliant
Cons: does not have amazon streaming, does not play .iso format files (video), needs integrated web browser, streaming wireless video from local drive choppy
Awesome. Needs Amazon, browser, ISO compatibility.
Review 2 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LC60LE831U AMAZING
January 22, 2012
Luigi
, Charlotte NC
Pros: picture picture picture!!!
WOW!! Was actual shopping for a model for less money which was out of stock. Salesman showed me the Aquos and knew I was going for the extra $$ which is so well worth it for the amazing pic this Sharp delivers!!!
Review 3 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Television
January 11, 2012
JoeD
, Chicago, IL
Pros: great picture, dnla, usb, pandora
Cons: no randomize feature
Love just about everything this television comes with, especially the DNLA capabilities. The only thing I would recommend is that when playing music, videos, or pictures off a computer via DNLA or through USB, that there be a *RANDOMIZE* option. Would be nice to use as art display, or if having a party, you could put songs in a folder and not have to have everything play alphabetically.
Would love to know if there is any way to do this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good TV, however....
December 24, 2011
Falcon
, Indiana
Pros: beautiful picture very good sound for a flat scre
Cons: first tv delivered was defective
Very nice picture, LED does make a difference, and the "Quattron" seems like a worthwhile new feature. It has been recommended to have the TV calibrated after approx 150-200 hours to achieve best color performance.
However...our first TV was delivered, hooked up by the retailer's technician, and there was a huge green line running vertically on the screen. What a huge disappointment. I was glad it was hooked up by them so nobody could say we did something wrong. My question is...does Sharp check operation of each TV before it leaves factory? This was a Christmas gift for our family, we had to have the defective TV exchanged and luckily the replacement worked fine. But now we have noticed audio syncing issues with some programming especially when played through home theatre. One of the reasons we bought a Sharp was the high reliability ratings of this brand, so hopefully this will pan out. But this purchase was very stressful due to the defect and time of the year.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV! But...
September 15, 2011
a.p.s.
, San Diego, CA
Picture quality: Great - the best in the store!
Sound: pretty good, we use a surround sound system to match the picture quality.
Software: above average (access to Netflix)
Apps: average (I don't use these apps because I already own a smartphone, laptops, and other specific media devices).
Only issue:
I am trying to update the software the way the television is asking me to, however, the television's WiFi reception is very weak. My Xbox is underneath the television and also has wifi. The signal strenght of the xbox is excellent (5/5 bars) while the television is subpar (2/5 bars). The update won't happen via wireless network.
I tried updating via USB. The current update CANNOT BE FOUND ON THIS WEBSITE today 9/15/2011. Therefore, I can't update my software that just might improve the software experience of the television! Very frustrating since I went through all this trouble to further my tv-watching experience.
THIS IS JUST AN FYI to Sharp Electronics. PUT UP THE MOST CURRENT SOFTWARE FOR THIS TELEVISION ON LINE PLEASE FOR USB DOWNLOAD!
Thanks :)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Color
April 23, 2011
YellowishLove
, Downey, CA
Pros: picture quality is great!
Cons: the sound is better with an added receiver.
The added yellow make the viewing quality stand out. Love it.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharp tv
April 23, 2011
mrs queen1
, mesa az
The TV has a very clear picture. Feels like I;m right there.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LC60LE831U Review
April 22, 2011
RJKG VA
, Virginia
Pros: bright clear picture
I have thoroughly enjoyed the new TV so far. It was very easy to install and I find the menus very straight forward. I would recommmend this TV for anyone looking for a great picture at a reasonable price.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv
April 20, 2011
frank
, waco,tx
Great Tv has awsome picture and Sound. Utra thin and was really easy to put on the wall.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal set!
April 20, 2011
RockyMtnBri
, Pflugerville, TX
Pros: integrated applications including netflix
I bought this set to replace an aging rear projection set, and the difference is night and day! The 120 Hz refresh makes many shows look live, and the visual clarity is awesome! The design of the set reminds me of all of the tablets being sold nowadays - flat, beveled edges, and ease of use.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LC60LE831U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV changes how you look at programming!
April 20, 2011
matadoor
, North Caroilna
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing so far!
When you watch shows on this TV, it changes how you view the movie or show. The details are so sharp, that you feel like you are on the set of the filming, watching the actors go about acting on the show.
In fact, we watched the HD version of "Ground Hog Day" and we kept finding flaws on the set!
It literally makes you have to watch everything over again in HD to really appreciate the movie or show!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.