Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sharp.

LC60LE835U

The LC-60LE835 60" Class 3D TV features AQUOS Quattron 3D Technology, a Full HD 1080p X-Gen LCD Panel, and an UltraBrilliant LED System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LC60LE835U
Review 1 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST picture I've ever seen!
March 21, 2012
wjd4vols
, Bristol, TN
Pros: great picture quality, good sound compared to others
Cons: none to speak of
This is my third Sharp tv and I have to say its the best by far. Everyone else in my family that owns a lcd tv wishes they had this one.
Review 2 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beautiful thing
January 11, 2012
Android
My first Sharp TV...upgrading from a 42" plasma. I bought this set after extensive research. I must say after owning it for 3 weeks, I can't imaging being able to "upgrade" from this set. I looked at larger screens but this set had all the features that I was looking for...240hz, 3D, 4 HDMI, internet connectability, and a 60" screen. Any larger and I'd have to build a larger living room. I'm watching from only 18ft so this picture is huge.
Once I tweaked the picture (which is necessary), it really is like looking through a window. I actually had to tone down the color levels. Factory settings hurt my eyes to watch but I've never owned a TV that I didn't have to set the picture up to suit me. Being an X-Gen panel and a Quattron 3D set, the inclusion of yellow along with the standard R/G/B channels really makes a difference in color realism.
3D is amazingly clear. This is NOT like the 3D from the past where you wore the red/blue glasses. When you find yourself "dodging" things, you know it looks real. Our first actual 3D blu-ray movie was "The Polar Express" just before Christmas. WOW! 3D movies/shows are not created equal and this one is better than most others I've seen so far. You can also switch from 2D to 3D at any time and watch even broadcast channels in 3D. Football looks amazing in 3D and I'm looking forward to the Superbowl in 3d this year.
An HD signal is almost a must for this set. Anything less than 720p or blu-ray shows "artifacts". I get my signal from a roof top antenna and can say that the tuner in this set is awesome. I get channels now that I never knew even existed in this area, and plenty from out of area. When channel surfing, the onscreen display lets you know the broadcast definition(i.e. 480p, 720p, or 1080p) as well as the audio signal quality.
The speaker quality is as good as any TV I've owned, but if you're looking to match the picture quality, you'll have to invest in a 5/7.1 surround sound receiver and top quality speakers. The speakers are rear mounted and are liable to sound muffled if you wall mount the TV. There are plenty of settings for the audio like treble, bass, bass boost and enhance, several 3D sound settings, and features clear voice technology and sound leveling for those loud commercials.
This is by far the nicest TV I've ever seen so owning it is surreal. I am amazed on a daily basis and still haven't found any reason to downgrade my rating. I hate to see the bad reviews on this set from those that don't take the time to calibrate the picture. Like I said, you need to tweak the picture settings for it to "shine". Don't be embarrassed to ask someone if you don't know how to do it.
This is also called a TV. I can find all the apps I need on my phone and PC. I don't need them on my TV...or my toilet for that matter. Posting a bad review because of "lack of apps" on a TV is bad form imo. You should look into a thing called an "Ipad".
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice TV... Could use an update already..
December 20, 2011
Jason
TV is nice looking. Picture is good except dark/black screens have huge lighted blotches all over it. I also get a blue haze all over the TV if there is any blue in the scene, people look like smurfs (and I'm not watching the smurfs). So far service has been great, hopefully they are able to fix this brand new TV.
**This TV is billed as a smart TV, IT IS NOT. The apps are shameful. There is only a very select few and one of them is discontinued and you cannot remove it. Sharp really NEEDS to update the app functionality of their TV's. Right now, to get anything short of Netflix, I'm going to have to buy an additional NON SHARP component.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV - But No 3D in Vudu
November 23, 2011
Lenny
, Melbourne, FL
Excellent TV in every way. Small issue that the TV does not support Vudu 3D movies and Vudu says that Sharp needs to update their firmware.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It
November 10, 2011
AJIII
, Louisiana
Pros: great picture, stunning hd, easy set up
Cons: audio is sub par
The picture on the set exceeded my expectations. It looked better at home than at the store. The 3D picture is simply amazing. I watched a football game and it looked liked the players were running into my living room. The apps are suffecient but I probably w/n use them.
The only con is the audio is not the same quality as the picture. The speakers are on the back of the set so it sounds somewhat muffled. Even with this con its a 5 star TV.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Software Update
October 29, 2011
Anonymous
I've been trying to update my tv for 2 days and it just doesn't finish. Please update your site with the new sofware to do it by usb, because manually on the tv it seems imposible. Thank you.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV
July 8, 2011
Swampy
, S FL
Pros: color sharpness and contrast., many inputs and internet connectivity.
The color is the best I've seen. Dark black and bright whites. Watched 'Alice in Wonderland' 3D Blue Ray... when they were throwing things at the table...I ducked!
That's realism!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't do what it sounded like
June 7, 2011
almostsatisfied
, Dallas, TX
Cons: manuals misleading, aquos link doesn't necessarily work
Some features are very good, and the picture is fine (on the second set; the first had a defect and had to be replaced). But the manuals are misleading. The optical audio output is only two channels, rather than the 5.1 I thought it was. And the AQUOS LINK feature, which sounds like a good idea, never worked, even though both ends were Sharp Aquos products whose manuals say they support AQUOS LINK, and despite hours working with tech support.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp did right by me....
June 2, 2011
Warranty Return
, Dayton, Ohio
Pros: s h a r p customer service was awsome!, 3d is unreal great, sports and action titles super clean
Cons: internet apps little weak but not why i bought
this tv is simply awesome ! The manner in which I become an owner of it wasn't so great. I had another model that failed within six months, and needed to be replaced. I won't write about the details of that.... It went really well... Within 4 days I was at the origin retailer with a full credit for any brand. I must say that I stuck with sharp because of the customer service for the first tv. Now I can say this tv has come into it's own, the sound is great, baseball looks like real life, basketball is stunning and this is from a non sports kind of guy. The 3D is totally something I can't really explain it was cool in the store, but at home it really pops out. I even rented the only two 3D titles from the local video store after buying two, just because we could not get enough. The tv is great and the sharp support is even better!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture
April 24, 2011
Mike
, Atlanta, GA
Pros: great picture
Cons: needs more apps, an app for ipad or iphone
I love the picture on this tv, sporting events in 3d mode make you feel like your right at the game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owner
April 21, 2011
Tim
, Ft Myers Fl
Pros: the extras yellow pixel
Cons: don't have one yet
So far I am very pleased. The extra yellow really makes a difference. Let's hope all goes well with the passing of time.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible Image
April 20, 2011
KBJ
, Ft Lauderdale
Love this TV. Perfect Size... Perfect Picture. Not a fan of the 3D with the glasses. They are heavy and uncomfortable. But love the TV with 240hz. Sports and blue ray movies look incredible. Like looking through a window.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 20, 2011
boopsie
, Rye Brook, NY
Pros: beautiful picture
Cons: none
I am very happy that I bought this tv. The clarity and color are amazing and with the 3d glasses the 3d movies are exceptional. I highly recommend this product above all other big tv brands that I considered buying.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 20, 2011
Wayne
, Boca Raton, Fl
picture is great.......service is great. trying to figure out the internet connection
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LC60LE835U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LC60LE835U is one Great TV
April 20, 2011
Houseu
, Chicago
Pros: great all around tv
Cons: could use more internet apps
I have been using this TV for the last 3 weeks and I've been blown away by the results. The picture is simply awsome and 3D is actually cooler than I thought it would be. I would have no problems recommending this TV to a friend.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.